What's new

Java Java Beginner - Get Started Coding with Java! (Udemy)

Zion1

Forum Guru
Reaction
Description

Do you want to learn the world's number one programming language as used by top companies like Google, Amazon and Facebook?

Are you tired of your current job and maybe fancy trying out a new career in software development and want to become a coder?

Do you want to learn the easiest, most powerful and versatile development platform to start your journey into professional software development?

Then this course is for you!

Welcome to this course on getting started with the Java platform! I'm so excited to have you here - and, by the end of the course, you'll be so excited to have chosen it and will be well on your way to discovering the Java programming platform, the opportunities it provides and the fun it delivers doing it!

My name's Matt Speake, I'm a professional Java software engineer and have been programming for more than 20 years, working everywhere from small startups to large investment banks. I'm going to walk you through the basics of Java and show you the ropes, step by step, in small easy-to-digest lessons - just like we're sat side-by-side together and I'm walking you through with a coffee! There's no pressure here, nothing crazy difficult and you have everything to gain - all it takes to become a Java developer is a bit of patience, persistence, trying things out and developing that hunger to take things further... so welcome to the course that's going to put you on that journey!

You'll see step by step the following fundamentals of Java:

• an overview of the Java platform - why it's so popular, who uses it and realise it powers billions of devices on planet earth
  • an understanding of the Java platform components - we'll discover platform independence and meet crazy-sounding terms like JVM, JDK and JRE - the secret is they're actually simple though sound tricky!